Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Dar Williams - Many Great Companions

Looking forward to this... Dar has always been a favorite.  Download the new version of As Cool As I Am from MOKB.

We are excited to announce that Dar will be releasing her 8th studio album on October 12th, 2010 titled Many Great Companions.  The new set features twelve of Dar’s classics newly recorded and interpreted acoustically with special guests including Sean and Sara Watkins of Nickel Creek, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Gary Louris of The Jayhawks (who produced the acoustic recordings), Motherlode, and Patty Larkin. The album also includes an additional disc containing twenty of Dar’s greatest original studio recordings from 1993’s The Honesty Room through 2008’s Promised Land. Take a look at the track list below for a glimpse of what's coming soon.


Disc 1: Songs Revisited with Guitar and a Few Friends
1. Calling the Moon
2. If I Wrote You
3. Spring Street
4. I’ll Miss You
5. The Christians and The Pagans (feat. Sara & Sean Watkins of Nickel Creek)
6. What Do You Hear In These Sounds
7. The One Who Knows (feat. Mary Chapin Carpenter)
8. The Babysitter's Here
9. As Cool As I Am
10. You Rise And Meet the Day 
11. Iowa feat. (Sara & Sean Watkins, Motherlode & Mary Chapin Carpenter)
12. When I Was A Boy (feat. Patty Larkin)
Disc 2: Best of Dar Williams
1. It’s Alright
2. Are You Out There
3. As Cool As I Am
4. If I Wrote You
5. February
6. Mercy of...
7. Easy Way
8. The One Who Knows
9. Teen for God
10. After All
11. Book of Love
12. Beauty of the Rain
13. Babysitter
14. Better things
15. Spring St.
16. The Ocean
17. Closer to Me
18. Empire
19. End of Summer
20. When I Was a Boy


No comments:

Post a Comment