Sunday, April 26, 2020

Robyn / Live at Club DOMO (4/16/19)

There’s been an incredible flurry of musicians streaming performances, all over the internet.  These are showing up on YouTube, FaceBook, Twitch, and even gaming platforms like Fortnite!  They’re also coming at you at any time of day, depending on timezone etc.  There’s no way one can keep up with all these, particularly knowing about them in advance.  With the lack of concerts to write about for this blog, I thought maybe I’d switch to covering these streams. However, with an exponential matrix of artists, times and platforms, I’ve resigned to just enjoy them as our paths cross naturally.

Of course Robyn would be the exception.  Not in that I knew this live stream would be happening. I just happened to get an alert on this particular afternoon that it was happening.  Being only 4pm (EDT), I quickly shifted modes and set up for a dance party (streaming it to my TV!).  Robyn was a set up in a little mirrored corner with lights going and slicked back hair.  She was playing some amazing music and the best part was her performance behind the decks.  Despite a hot mic, she gave it her all in that corner - and for that I love her even more.  

It was so great to reconnect with an artist I love.  I hope you’re able to cross paths out there with yours… 

Robyn  Live at Club DOMO  4 16 19

Robyn  Live at Club DOMO  4 16 19

"Thanks for tuning in to Club DOMO on Friday! 💜😭 I decided to make a playlist with the songs I played in the set. Below is a track list. Four of the songs aren’t in the playlist, but two of them will be soon! Olof Dreijer made a dope remix of 'Monument' that will be out in just a few weeks and Avalon Emerson's beautiful new remix of 'Honey' will too. I was excited to premier them both for you. I also played a Wendy Williams/Between the lines mash up that Kindness made on tour last year for their djsets ;) and 'Purple Music' by Prince.

1. Do your Best - John Maus
2. I wish u heaven - Prince
3. Gradient - Choker
4. Break 4 love - Raze
5. Chez A. - Untitled
6. Basic cut - Kevin Over
7. Honey - Avalon Emerson
8. OAR003-B - Oni Ayhun
9. Always - Erasure
10. Babe we’re gonna love tonight- Lime
11. Purple Music - Prince
12. Monument - Olof Dreijer
13. Hyper seconds - Lone
14. Got her own thing from Sweden - Kindness
15. Move on up (extended version) - Curtis Mayfield
16. Idontknow - Jamie xx"

(Via Facebook.)

No comments:

Post a Comment